Contact Us

Contact Us

Linebaugh Library System has four branches and a Bookmobile:

Linebaugh Public Library (main branch)
105 W. Vine St., Murfreesboro TN 37130
615-893-4131

Eagleville Bicentennial Public Library
317 Highway 99E, Eagleville TN 37060
615-274-2626

Myrtle Glanton Lord Library (MGL) at Patterson Park
Patterson Park Community Center, 521 Mercury Blvd., Murfreesboro TN 37130,
615-907-3429

Smyrna Public Library
400 Enon Springs Rd. W., Smyrna TN 37167
615-459-4884

Bookmobile
Email: rshacklett@linebaugh.org

Email Us:

To help us serve you as best as possible, please select the email contact from the list below that best fits your question or comment.

 Linebaugh Reference Questions linref@linebaugh.org

 Smyrna Reference Questions jazbell@linebaugh.org

 Genealogy/Historical Research linref@linebaugh.org

 Problems with the LPLS Web Site cghattas@linebaugh.org

 If you have questions about your account (fines, renewals, etc.), please phone the appropriate library.

 Book Requests

Interlibrary Loans – If you’re looking for a book that LPLS does not own, you can request to borrow it for free from another library via Interlibrary Loan. Please search the library catalog before placing an Interlibrary Loan request to be certain we do not already own the book. Complete our Interlibrary Loan Request form (PDF) and return to Linebaugh Library (Reference Desk, 2nd floor) or Smyrna Library. Forms may be sent via email to Linebaugh Library or Smyrna Library, except for first-time ILL requests.

Suggest the Library Purchase a BookPlease search the library catalog before placing a request to be certain we do not already own the book. You may also suggest which library you would like to purchase the book. Finally, please offer as much information about the book as possible: author, title, date of publication, ISBN, publisher, etc.

 Library Administration

Rita Shacklett, Director
615-893-4131, ext. 112
rshacklett@linebaugh.org

Carol Ghattas, Linebaugh Branch Librarian
615-893-4131, ext. 119
cghattas@linebaugh.org

Hank Williams, Linebaugh Circulation Supervisor
615-893-4131, ext. 116
hwilliams@linebaugh.org

Lisa Ramsay, Linebaugh Reference Supervisor
615-893-4131, ext. 119
lramsay@linebaugh.org

Joan Hemphill, Linebaugh Youth Services Specialist
615-893-4131, ext. 114
jhemphill@linebaugh.org

Annie Herlocker, Collection Development Coordinator
615-893-4131, ext. 121
aherlocker@linebaugh.org

David Coutcher, Human Resources Administrator
615-893-4131, ext. 111
dcoutcher@linebaugh.org

Donna Jordon, Eagleville Library Supervisor
615-274-2626
djordon@linebaugh.org

Howard Rhodes, MGL Library Supervisor
615-907-3429
hrhodes@linebaugh.org

Carol Kersey, Smyrna Branch Librarian
615-459-4884, ext. 14
ckersey@linebaugh.org

Sandy Kaiser, Smyrna Youth Services
615-459-4884, ext. 13
skaiser@linebaugh.org

Library Board

The Library Board meets on the third Monday of each month at 5 p.m. Meetings are held at the Linebaugh Library, except during April and October, when the Board meets at the Smyrna Library.

 County Board

(Terms expire in June.)

Lisa Trail (2016)
Nell Blankenship (2014)
Marilyn Castelli, Treasurer (2016)
Suma Clark (2015)
Christie Lee, Secretary (2014)
Kari Sostrom (2014)
Richard Garvin, Jr., Vice-Chair (2015)

 City Board

(Terms expire in November.)

Gary E. Green, Chair (2013)
Madelyn Scales Harris (2014)
Dicken Kidwell (2014)
Ross Spielman (2015)
Andy Rubin (2015)
Marcie Richmond (2014)
Chantho Sourinho (2014)

Share This!

Comments are closed.